The Popeye Murder


The Popeye Murder is now published and available through

amazon.com as a paperback 


and as a kindle ebook.

Click here to purchase the book as a paperback and have it mailed to you or here to purchase the kindle ebook and have it sent electronically to your kindle or kindle app on any device immediately. If you live in Adelaide and what a paperback copy, you can purchase it at Dymocks at Burnside or Booked at North Adelaide Village.



The Popeye Murder


Rebecca Keith is the editor of “Taste”, the food and wine supplement in Adelaide’s daily newspaper. 

Joining a throng of reporters and chefs aboard a local ferryboat called The Popeye to mark the launch of the Australian Food Festival, the gathered crowd is shocked when one of the city’s top chefs is found murdered in a macabre way. Rebecca and the other guests are immediately tagged as suspects to the crime, but in a strange twist of fate, Rebecca is also assigned by her newspaper to cover the murder. Faced with this strange ethical dilemma, she soon finds herself wrapped up in interviews and investigations that put her face-to-face with a host of suspects—and grave mortal danger.



For fans of Kerry Greenwood’s Phyrne Fisher Murder Series and Agatha Christie’s Miss Marple and Poirot, The Popeye Murder: A Rebecca Keith Mystery is a lighthearted tale set against the backdrop of the quirky, yet rich culture of one of Australia’s most beloved coastal cities.




Front page feature in Life & Style, The Advertiser, November 2015

Article in SA Life December 2015

No comments:

Post a Comment